International Whisky Competition®
Copyright 2010 - 2018 ● all rights reserved.

Ninth Edition: May 2-4 2017, Las Vegas

The International Whisky Competition® reaches out to an exciting whisky fan community on various social media channels and unique medals are designed to promote each of the winning whiskies.

Our goal is to bring as many whiskies from around the world to be tasted and rated by our professional tasting panel. Unlike other competitions,  since 2015, our tasting panel are presented with one whisky at a time, to ensure each whisky gets the proper attention. In-depth notes are taken at every step for review ultimately to be compiled by the tasting panel.
Unique medals! Only 3 medals (Gold, Silver & Bronze) per category. Just like in the Olympics, we believe not everyone can be a winner.


Medallion Point System: Introduced in 2015, we added the medallion point system as each whisky tasted is also scored. Scores for Medallions range from 85pts to 100 pts. This way each whiskies which performed well can showcase their points.

---2015 additions we will keep in 2018---

whisky guide 2017

All 2017 entries are featured in the 2018 International Whisky Guide. The Guide features key information about the distillery, including contact information, key personal and tasting notes for every whiskies entered in the 2017 IWC.

All 2018 entries will be featured in the 2019 International Whisky Guide due to be released in October 2019.

To stay in touch and receive all announcements, please like us on or subscribe to our Twitter feed @Whiskycomp.

International Whisky Competition® ● Copyright 2010 - 2018 ● all rights reserved